We Do Not Doubt Our Mothers Knew It

Alma 56:47-49

Now they never had fought, yet they did not fear death; and they did think more upon the liberty of their fathers than they did upon their lives; yea, they had been taught by their mothers, that if they did not doubt, God would deliver them.

48 And they rehearsed unto me the words of their mothers, saying: We do not doubt our mothers knew it.

As a member of the church with pioneer ancestry, my testimony is occasionally downplayed by unbelievers. “You are a product of your parents upbringing. You believe because your parents made you go to church.”

When I hear that, I think to myself, “Thank heaven for such great parents.” They never made me go to church, but they taught me that if I go to church, I’ll live a better, happier life. They taught me that if I did not doubt, God would help me.

I am a product of my parents great example and teachings. Because they taught me right, when I came of age, I sought to know these things for myself – and like Enos, I received the answer I sought.

Thank heaven for such great parents.

About Chas

If you want to learn about me, try my blog, music website, or author website http://chas.willowrise.com http://chashathaway.com http://willowrise.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to We Do Not Doubt Our Mothers Knew It

  1. sagetracker says:

    And without great parents to teach you where to turn when you sought the truth you wouldn’t have known. So many people are wandering aimlessly seeking truth without a clue as to where to find it. Again, thank heaven for such great parents.

Leave a Reply

